March 19, 2024 Primary Candidates for Ross County Voters

Ohio does not have open primaries. All voters must request a Democrat Ballot or a Republican Ballot, or an issue-only ballot if your choice is to be listed as an Independent on the voting roster.

Sample Ballot (Democrat)

Delegates-at-large and Alternatives to the National Convention to nominate a presidential candidate (Vote for not more than 1)

Joseph R Biden Jr

Dean Phillips

U.S. Senator (Vote for not more than 1)

Sherrod Brown

Representative to Congress (2nd District) (Vote for not more than 1)

Samantha Meadows

Joe Wessels (has withdrawn from the race but his name is on the ballot)

Justice of the Supreme Court (term commencing 1-1-2025)

Michael P. Donnelly

Justice of the Supreme Court (term commencing 1-2-2025)

Melody J. Stewart

Justice of the Supreme Court (Unexpired term ending 12-31-2026 (vote for 1)

Lisa Forbes

Terri Jamison

State Representative (92 District)

Arthur Donald Beatty

County Commissioner (Term commencing 1-2-2025)

Mark Hirsch

County Recorder

Kathy Dunn

No petitions were filed for Judge of the 4th District Court of Appeals, Judge for the Court of Common Pleas, Commissioner (commencing 1-3-2025), Prosecuting Attorney, Clerk of the Court of Common Please, Sheriff, County Engineer, Coroner

Sample Ballot (Republican)

Delegates at Large and Alternatives at Large to the National Convention (vote for 1)

Chris Christie

Ron DeSantis

Nikki R. Haley

Vivek Ramaswamy

Donald J. Trump

District Delegates and Alternatives-at-large to the National Convention District 2 (vote for 1)

Chris Christie

Ron Desantis

Nikki R. Haley

Vivek Ramaswamy

Donald J. Trump

U.S. Senator (Vote for 1)

Bernie Moreno

Matt Dolan

Frank LaRose

Representative to Congress (2nd District)

Derek Myers

Tim O'Hara

Charles Tassell

David J. Taylor

Shane Wilkin

Niraj Antani Kim Georgeton Phil Heimlich Ron Hood Tom Hwang Larry Kidd Justice of the Supreme Court (Term commencing 1-1-2025) Megan E. Shanahan Justice of the Supreme Court (Term commencing 1-2-2025) **Joseph Deters** Justice of the Supreme Court (unexpired term ending 12-31-2026) Daniel R. Hawkins Judge of the Court of Appeals (4th District, term commencing 2-9-2025) Jason P. Smith Judge of the Court of Appeals (4th District, term commencing 2-10-2025) Mike Hess State Central Committee (17th District) David A. Glass State Central Committee (17th District) **Bonnie Ward** State Representative (92nd District) Mark Johnson Judge of the Court of Common Pleas Matthew S. Schmidt County Commissioner (Term commencing 1-2-2025, vote for 1) David A. Glass Ken Shelton

County Commissioner (Term commencing 1-3-2025, vote for 1)

Jason Link

James E. Lowe

Prosecuting Attorney

Jeffrey C. Marks

Clerk of the Court of Common Please (vote for 1)

Joseph A. Weathersbee

Jordan Wheeler

County Recorder

Anthony Major Maughmer

County Treasurer

David Jeffers

County Engineer

Charles R. Ortman

Coroner, No Valid Petition Filed